Refreshing Avocado Smoothie

                                   First time I tasted Avocado was, when I was in California, it was so bland and tasteless that I almost thought that all my taste buds were dead as I couldn’t find any taste in these avocado’s. Since my husband is a health freak(Thats what I call him, he eats everything thats healthy and doesn’t care much about how it tastes) he made me eat avocado’s for breakfast everyday with my toast. I wanted to make it more tastier and avoid eating it like a medicine(I swallow it as such 🙂 ) so I thought of making a smoothie out of it, you won’t believe it, its the best smoothie I have ever tasted in my life. The avocado gives a nice texture and taste to the smoothie making it very filling and refreshing.

                                  At the same time,I don’t have to remind you of how healthy avocado is. It has everything from minerals to vitamins to really good fats to a lot of fiber so go for it, eat it as much as you can. Try to sneak in some avocado in your salad, pasta or sandwich and enjoy the goodness of this fruit.

Ingredients:

Avocado – 2

Milk – ½ cup ( For vegan option replace it with almond or soy milk)

Sugar or maple syrup or honey – As per taste

Method:

  1. Peel the avocado and take out the green flesh.

  2. Add them to a blender along with the milk and sugar, blend them into a smooth liquid.

  3. Serve as such or add some ice cubes to it.

Notes:

  • Sometimes I skip the milk completely and just blend the avocado with some maple syrup.

  • Avocado has a very creamy texture so I have even tried freezing this mixture and having it as an ice cream.

2 thoughts on “Refreshing Avocado Smoothie

Leave a Reply

